Phoenix Metro Area Projects

Loop 101 Widening Project: Shea Boulevard to Loop 202

Traffic Alerts

A moratorium will be in place for freeway and cross-street restrictions from Friday, Jan. 16 to Monday, Feb. 2 in conjunction with the upcoming large-scale sporting and other events around the region during this period.

Upcoming Cross-Street Full Closures
Indian School Road
  • Indian School Road will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Monday (Feb. 2) to 5 a.m. Tuesday (Feb. 3) for overhead concrete work.
  • Indian School Road will be closed to traffic under the bridge nightly from Tuesday to Thursday (Feb. 17-19) from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. for concrete work.
90th Street / Pima Road
  • 90th Street will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Tuesday (Feb. 3) to 5 a.m. Wednesday (Feb. 4) for concrete work.
  • 90th Street will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Thursday (Feb. 5) to 5 a.m. Friday (Feb. 6) for concrete work.
  • 90th Street will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Thursday (Feb. 12) to 5 a.m. Friday (Feb. 13) for concrete work.
  • 90th Street will be closed to traffic under the bridge over the weekend from 12 a.m. Saturday (Feb. 21) to 6 a.m. Sunday (Feb. 22) for concrete work overhead on the northbound bridge deck.
  • 90th Street will be closed to traffic under the bridge over the weekend from 12 a.m. Saturday (Feb. 28) to 6 a.m. Sunday (March 1) for concrete work overhead on the southbound bridge deck.
McKellips Road
  • McKellips Road will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Wednesday (Feb. 11) to 5 a.m. Thursday (Feb. 12) for concrete work.
  • McKellips Road will be closed to traffic under the bridge nightly Monday through Thursday (Feb. 23-26) from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. for concrete work.
McDowell Road
  • McDowell Road will be closed to traffic under the bridge overnight from 10 p.m. Wednesday (Feb. 18) to 5 a.m. Thursday (Feb. 19) for concrete work.

ADOT will update these travel advisories as dates and times become available.

Please note: Project schedules are subject to change due to weather-related conditions.

Pavement Treatment

The project team is currently working on installing pavement treatment designed to reduce loose debris and gravel accumulating on the roadway and stabilize the freeway surface through the remainder of the project. Phase I of this treatment was installed on Tuesday (Dec. 30) on southbound Loop 101 from Chaparral and McKellips roads. Phase II was installed on Sunday (Jan. 11) on southbound Loop 101 between McDonald Drive and McDowell Road.

The remainder of the project area will be scheduled for the pavement treatment in early February, as to not interfere with upcoming holidays or major events.

If you believe you have a claim against the state, please use our Contact ADOT form to get in touch with us for more information.