DEMO License Plates views

On the site:

Demo of the different views available for showing specialty license plates.

ALT DETAIL VIEW (page_1) flops the feature image to right side

  • view:license_plates=page_1

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to a special fund for programs which demonstrate the promotion of the golden rule in schools and communities in Arizona. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Golden Rule License Plate

1 Plates Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 dollars goes to the university for academic scholarships. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Grand Canyon University License Plate

1 Plate Issued

No fee required. To alert law enforcement and others to the driver's condition (not for special parking privileges). Must complete application (form #96-0104) and have it signed by a physician, or an audiologist certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

Applicant must be unable to hear or understand normal speech, with or without a hearing aid, in optimal conditions.

Plates are assigned to a vehicle. The plate remains valid for as long as the medical condition continues.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Hearing Impaired Plate License Plate

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $10 annual renewal. Vehicle must indicate a model date of original manufacture that is at least 25 years old. May require a vehicle inspection.

Also available for motorcycles.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Historic Vehicle License Plate

1 Plate Issued

No fee required. Applicant must be U.S. citizen or permanent resident and provide satisfactory proof of appointment by a foreign country as an honorary foreign consul to facilitate and promote the interests of that country with Arizona.

Available by special order only. Honorary Foreign Plate Application (form #40-3410) is required.

Honorary Foreign Consul License Plate

Pages

DETAIL VIEW (page_2) uses regular Teaser

  • view:license_plates=page_2

Golden Rule License Plate
Recipient: 
AZ Department of Education

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to a special fund for programs which demonstrate the promotion of the golden rule in schools and communities in Arizona. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Grand Canyon University License Plate
Recipient: 
Grand Canyon University

1 Plates Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 dollars goes to the university for academic scholarships. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Hearing Impaired Plate License Plate

1 Plate Issued

No fee required. To alert law enforcement and others to the driver's condition (not for special parking privileges). Must complete application (form #96-0104) and have it signed by a physician, or an audiologist certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

Applicant must be unable to hear or understand normal speech, with or without a hearing aid, in optimal conditions.

Plates are assigned to a vehicle. The plate remains valid for as long as the medical condition continues.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Historic Vehicle License Plate

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $10 annual renewal. Vehicle must indicate a model date of original manufacture that is at least 25 years old. May require a vehicle inspection.

Also available for motorcycles.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Honorary Foreign Consul License Plate

1 Plate Issued

No fee required. Applicant must be U.S. citizen or permanent resident and provide satisfactory proof of appointment by a foreign country as an honorary foreign consul to facilitate and promote the interests of that country with Arizona.

Available by special order only. Honorary Foreign Plate Application (form #40-3410) is required.

Plate Type: 

Pages

GALLERY VIEW (page_4) three columns + titles only ; no detail

  • view:license_plates=page_4

Teaser Block VIEW (block_1)

I don't think it's used anywhere. (4/1/19) Requires a contextual variable for plate-type (/structure/taxonomy/plate_type). (set here to show motorcycle/golf cart)

plate-type (i.e., 729 Standard; 728 Disability; ; 727 Motorcycle/Golf Cart

  • view:license_plates=block_1=727

Girl Scouts License Plate
Recipient: 
Girl Scouts, Arizona Cactus-Pine Council

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to the Girl Scouts for enriching experiences, such as extraordinary field trips, sports skill-building clinics, community service projects, cultural exchanges and environmental stewardships. 

May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Gold Star Family License Plate
Recipient: 
Department of Veterans Services

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a spouse or (by adoption or blood) a child, parent, brother or sister of a person who lost his/her life while on active duty in the U.S. Armed Forces.

$17 goes for construction and maintenance of the Enduring Freedom Memorial. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 5 characters.

Available with a disability symbol.

Gold Star motorcycle license plate

1 Plate Issued (small size plate)

Also available in small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with maximum of 4 characters.

Available with a disability symbol.

Golden Rule License Plate
Recipient: 
AZ Department of Education

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to a special fund for programs which demonstrate the promotion of the golden rule in schools and communities in Arizona. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Grand Canyon University License Plate
Recipient: 
Grand Canyon University

1 Plates Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 dollars goes to the university for academic scholarships. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Hearing Impaired Placard

No fee required. To alert law enforcement and others to the driver's condition (not for special parking privileges). Must complete application (form #96-0104) and have it signed by a physician, or an audiologist certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

Applicant must be unable to hear or understand normal speech, with or without a hearing aid, in optimal conditions.

Placards are assigned to the applicant, for use in any vehicle, and may not be transferred to, or used by, another person. The placard remains valid for as long as the medical condition continues.

Plate Type: 

Pages

THREE-COLs uses Teaser A (block_2) three columns + titles only ; no detail

I don't think it's used anywhere. (4/1/19)

  • view:license_plates=block_2