Before You Take Your Road Test





Schedule Your Road Test

Road tests are scheduled online at: AZMVDNow.gov

What you need for your road test

- A vehicle in good operating condition with valid registration and current liability insurance (out of country insurance is not acceptable)
- Required identification <u>azdot.gov/IdentificationRequirements</u>

Arizona

01/01/98

ETERAN

- If under 18, all legal guardianship requirements
- Demonstrate understanding of Arizona traffic signs and understand English-based instructions

For more information on preparing for your road test, please refer to the Arizona Driver License Manual azdot.gov/manual.

TEEN DRIVER TIPS



Teen Driver Safety Act

Restrictions (Instruction Permit, Under 18):

- Have a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old seated in the front seat next to you.
- Have your Graduated Instruction Permit with you while driving.
- Hold your Graduated Instruction Permit for at least six months, if under 18, and complete 30 hours of supervised driving practice,

including at least 10 hours of night driving, before taking your road test.

 Cell phones and other wireless communication devices cannot be used while driving except in emergencies.



- Do not drive from 12 a.m. to 5 a.m. unless a legal guardian with a valid driver license is seated beside you or you are driving from a sanctioned school-sponsored activity, place of employment, a sanctioned religious activity, or a family emergency.
- Do not drive with more than one passenger under 18,
 - unless the passengers are your siblings or you are driving with a parent or legal guardian who has a valid license and is seated beside you.
- Cell phones and other wireless communication devices cannot be used while driving except in emergencies or to operate an audible navigation system (programming while driving is prohibited).



For more information on restrictions and permissions, please visit our website at azdot.gov/teendrivers.

