Professional Services

Authorized Third Party Services

Individual Information

All information is subject to change.

Authorized Third Party (ATP) providers requesting authorization/certification for owners and all their employees associated with the MVD business are required to submit an individual application and must have a criminal records check performed. The applications vary depending on the type of individual. Please login to your ATP Community to submit all Individual Applications unless you are an Inspection only Authorized Third Party.

  • All illegible and incomplete applications will be returned to the ATP and the application will be considered abandoned if not returned to ADOT MVD within 10 business days.

Individual Applicant Frequently Used Form

  • Personal History/Authorization to Release Information, form 46-0409 
  • Authorized Presence Documentation/Exemption Request, form 96-0560
  • Authorized Third Party Computer Access Request, form 53-1001
  • ATP T&R OJT Agreement, form 56-0102 (if applicable)
  • Driver License On-the-Job Training (OJT) Agreement, form 56-0108
  • ATP Processor Road/Skills Test Certification Agreement, form 56-0109
  • Perm Fleet On-the-Job Training (OJT) Agreement, form 56-0110
  • Title and Registration Supervisor Certification Agreement, form 56-0113
  • Dual Supervisor Certification Agreement, form 56-0112
  • Dual Employment Waiver of Liability and Release, form 56-0106

Certified Inspector

  • Third Party Individual Application, form 96-0118
  • Personal History/Authorization to Release Information, form 46-0409
  • Authorized Presence Documentation/Exemption Request, form 96-0560
  • ATP Access Agreement, form 56-0103
  • ATP Certification Agreement, form 56-0101
  • 39-month Motor Vehicle Record
  • One fingerprint card and Fingerprint technician form 99-0141A sealed in a self-sealing envelope
  • Fingerprint Card Instructions and Law Enforcement Offices for Fingerprinting, (form 99-0141)
  • $22.00 Criminal Records Check Fee must be in the form of a cashier’s check or money order made payable to the Department of Public Safety.
  • Applicable certification/training fee

Please note the following:

  • The ATP may request fingerprint cards and self-sealing envelopes to be mailed or picked up at 1801 W. Jefferson by emailing
  • Standard application processing time is 10-15 business days
  • All requests received are processed in the order they were received
  • To obtain certification/training fees please refer to the Education and Training tab

If you have questions pertaining to new applicants or certification, please email our certification desk at

The Arizona Ombudsman – Citizens Aide helps you resolve ongoing issues with State Agencies.

Civil Rights

Pursuant to Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and other nondiscrimination laws and authorities, ADOT does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. Persons that require a reasonable accommodation based on language or disability should contact ADOT’s Civil Rights Office at Requests should be made as early as possible to ensure the State has an opportunity to address the accommodation.

De acuerdo con el Título VI de la Ley de Derechos Civiles de 1964, la Ley de Estadounidenses con Discapacidades (ADA por sus siglas en inglés) y otras normas y leyes antidiscriminatorias, el Departamento de Transporte de Arizona (ADOT) no discrimina por motivos de raza, color, origen nacional, sexo, edad o discapacidad. Las personas que requieran asistencia (dentro de lo razonable) ya sea por el idioma o discapacidad deben ponerse en contacto con la Oficina de Derechos Civiles de ADOT en Las solicitudes deben hacerse lo más antes posible para asegurar que el Estado tenga la oportunidad de hacer los arreglos necesarios.