Plate Selections

Express yourself and support your favorite organization with personalized and specialty plates. Select and order your plate online at azmvdnow.gov/platesOne plate will be issued for each specialty and personalized plate order. Fees shown for each plate are in addition to regular registration fees.

Did you know you could also order a digital license plate? Find out more.

More on specialty plate law and fund disbursement

Specialty plates are created by the Arizona legislature. The Arizona Department of Transportation administers the program and disburses the funds generated by sales of the plates as directed by state law. Those monies come directly from customer sales and are not funded by taxpayer dollars.

Consumers may wish to contact fund recipients for more details. The law governing specialty plates can be found in Arizona Revised Statutes §28-2401 – §28-2488.

Browse Specialty Plates

 
Channel 8 PBS License Plate
Recipient: 
Arizona PBS

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to Arizona Foundation of Public Broadcast Television, which provides noncommercial and nonsectarian educational television services. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Character Education License Plate
Recipient: 
AZ Department of Education

1 Plate Issued      

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to a special fund for character education programs. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Child Abuse Prevention License Plate
Recipient: 
Governor's Office

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to a special fund for child abuse prevention programs.

May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Childhood Cancer Research License Plate
Recipient: 
AZ Department of Health Services

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 goes to the childhood cancer and rare childhood disease research fund. May be ordered online. May be personalized with maximum of 7 characters.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 
Choose Life License Plate
Recipient: 
Arizona Life Coalition c/o Center for AZ Policy

1 Plate Issued

$25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.

$17 dollars of the fee goes to the Arizona Life Coalition. May be ordered online.

Also available with a disability symbol.

Plate Type: 

Pages