Plate Selections Detail

Plate Selections Detail

Express yourself and support your favorite organization with personalized and specialty plates. Select and order your plate online at azmvdnow.gov/plates. One plate will be issued for each specialty and personalized plate order. Fees shown for each plate are in addition to regular registration fees.

Did you know you could also order a digital license plate? Find out more.

More on specialty plate law and fund disbursement

Specialty plates are created by the Arizona legislature. The Arizona Department of Transportation administers the program and disburses the funds generated by sales of the plates as directed by state law. Those monies come directly from customer sales and are not funded by taxpayer dollars.

Consumers may wish to contact fund recipients for more details. The law governing specialty plates can be found in Arizona Revised Statutes §28-2401 – §28-2488.

 

 

Specialty Plates Gallery

VIEW BY GALLERY VIEW BY DETAIL

 
Arizona Department of Veteran Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to award
Diné College
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to support and aid
Arizona REALTORS® Foundation for Housing & Community Outreach
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone.May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona
Cancer Support Community Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to provide free
Solid Rock Teen Centers
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars goes to provide
Scottsdale Charros, Inc.
Specialty plate for Arizona Education
Arizona 4-H Youth Foundation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes toward inspiring
The Thunderbirds
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars goes to assist
Arizona Department of Health Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Phoenix
Make-A-Wish Foundation of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to create life
Old Town Scottsdale Rodeo Museum
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to promote
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States Auxiliary Department of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to provide
Veterans of Foreign Wars Department of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Veterans of
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
Rob Dollar Foundation & Uphill Into The Wind
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Rob Dollar Foundation & Uphill Into The Wind to promote road safety and awareness for cyclists and runners.
Habitat for Humanity Central Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to support Arizona families in need of decent, affordable housing.
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $5 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran and a Distinguished Flying Cross Medal recipient and provide a copy of a DD-214, an Officer Record Brief, or Enlisted Record Brief. The standard size plate may also be issued to the spouse, parent, child, brother or sister of an eligible person who has been issued this plate. Special Plate Application (form
Fiesta Bowl Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to support charities and programs across the state of Arizona designed to support youth, sports, and education.
Alzheimer's Disease Research Fund/Arizona Alzheimer's Research Center
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to research to promote the scientific understanding and early detection of Alzheimer's disease and to educate the Arizona residents about disease management.
University of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona geological survey to pay costs related to the maintenance and operation of mining, mineral and natural resources educational museum.
Cardinals Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to Cardinals Charities which supports programs designed to improve the lives of children, women and minorities in Arizona.
Arizona Department of Education
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona FFA which provides premier leadership, personal growth and career success opportunities for students enrolled in Agricultural Education programs in
Amateur Radio Council of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must have a valid amateur operator license from the Federal Communications Commission. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The plate number assigned will be the applicants FCC call sign. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the fee goes to a special fund for college scholarships, youth
Arizona Diamondbacks Foundation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Professional Sport Franchise Foundation for youth education/development, and for housing and healthcare for low-income persons.
Arizona Highways Magazine
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona Highways magazine.
Arizona Historical Society
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona Historical Society to fund their museums and programs state-wide.
Arizona Science Center
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee goes to delivering science education to students, teachers and families.
Arizona Sportsmen for Wildlife Conservation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee / $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee will fund wildlife habitat projects, outdoor recreational and educational opportunities.
Arizona State University
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the university for academic scholarships.
Barrett-Jackson Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee goes to Barrett-Jackson Charities, to benefit the American Heart Association. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required.
Boy Scouts of America
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Grand Canyon Council of Boy Scouts of America.
Arizona PBS
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to Arizona Foundation of Public Broadcast Television, which provides noncommercial and nonsectarian educational television services.
AZ Department of Education
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to a special fund for character education programs.
Arizona Governor's Office
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to a special fund for child abuse prevention programs.
Arizona Department of Health Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the childhood cancer and rare childhood disease research fund.
Arizona Life Coalition c/o Center for AZ Policy
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. Not available to be personalized. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the fee goes to the Arizona Life Coalition.
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $10 annual renewal. Vehicle must be on the list of classic cars filed with the Motor Vehicle Division by the Classic Car Club of America. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. May require a vehicle inspection. May be personalized with a maximum of 3 characters. Also available with a disability symbol.
1 Plate Issued No fee required. Must be recipient of Congressional Medal of Honor and provide an original letter from the Arizona Department of Veterans' Services (ADVS) verifying eligibility. Available by special order only. Special Plate Application (form #96-043) is required. Not available to be personalized. Also available with a disability symbol.
Arizona Department of Land
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona Land Department for environmental education and other natural resource conservation programs.
Madison Elementary School
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to Arizona public educators who propose extraordinary activities, projects or lessons for students in K-8.
Arizona Department of Public Safety
1 Plate Issued There is a new black design for the Honoring Fallen Police Officers license plate. The old plate design will remain valid for use. Anyone requesting a replacement for the old plate will receive the new design for a $5.00 replacement fee, plus postage/handling. $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may
Highway User Revenue Fund
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $8 annual renewal. "Farm Vehicle" means a vehicle or combination of vehicles that is used for commercial farming or commercial stock raising and that meets all of the following requirements: Is controlled and operated by the farm vehicle owner family member or employee Is used to transport agricultural products, machinery or supplies to or from a
Professional Firefighters of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must submit an original certification form provided by the Professional Fire Fighters of Arizona. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the organization.
100 Club of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee is used to
Fraternal Order of Police
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must submit an approved application from the Fraternal Order of Police. Not available to be personalized. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the organization.
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $15 initial application fee/ $5 annual renewal. Applicant must have been captured and incarcerated by an enemy of the United States during a period of conflict with the United States, have received an honorable discharge and provide a copy of a current membership card from the American Ex-Prisoners of War association, or an original letter from the Arizona Department of Veterans'
Girl Scouts, Arizona Cactus-Pine Council
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Girl Scouts for enriching experiences, such as extraordinary field trips, sports skill-building clinics, community service projects, cultural exchanges and
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a spouse or (by adoption or blood) a child, parent, brother or sister of a person who lost his/her life while on active duty in the U.S. Armed Forces. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available in a small size plate
Arizona Department of Education
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to a special fund for programs which demonstrate the promotion of the golden rule in schools and communities in Arizona.
Grand Canyon University
1 Plates Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars goes to the university for academic scholarships.
1 Plate Issued A postage and handling fee is required. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. The fee for personalization is $25 initial application/ $25 annual renewal. To alert law enforcement and others to the driver's condition (not for special parking privileges). Must complete application (form #96-0104 ) and have it signed by a physician, or an audiologist certified by the
No fee required. To alert law enforcement and others to the driver's condition (not for special parking privileges). Must complete application (form #96-0104) and have it signed by a physician, or an audiologist certified by the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association. Applicant must be unable to hear or understand normal speech, with or without a hearing aid, in optimal conditions. Placards
1 Plate Issued There is a new (dark) design for the Honorary Foreign Consul license plate. The old design will remain valid. Anyone requesting a replacement of the old plate will receive the new design for a $5.00 replacement fee, plus postage/handling. No fee required. Applicant must be U.S. citizen or permanent resident and provide satisfactory proof of appointment by a foreign country as an
Association of Arizona Food Banks
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to Hunger Relief Special Plate Fund, which will be used to fund organizations that provide food distribution to hungry people in Arizona.
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $10 annual renewal. Vehicle must indicate a model date of original manufacture that is at least 25 years old. May require a vehicle inspection. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. Also available for motorcycles. Not available to be personalized. Also available with a disability symbol.
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $10 annual renewal. Vehicle must have been manufactured in 1915 or before. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. Not available to be personalized. May require a vehicle inspection. Also available with a disability symbol.
Alliance Defense Fund
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to promote the national motto "In God We Trust".
Keep Arizona Beautiful
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the litter prevention and cleanup special plate fund. May be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.
Highway Users Revenue Fund
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must submit a copy of a current membership card or original letter from the Legion of Valor. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. Also available with a disability symbol. Not available to be personalized. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the organization.
Fighter Country Foundation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee goes to
Arizona Department of Emergency and Military Affairs
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal, in addition to regular registration fees. Must be a member of the Arizona National Guard or have received an honorable discharge. Applicant must submit an original certification of eligibility form provided by the applicant's Unit Commander or Personnel Officer. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. Not available to
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to a special fund
Grand Lodge of Arizona F & AM
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to charities supported by the Arizona Masons.
Navajo Department of Highway Safety
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Navajo Nation Department of Highway Safety for traffic control devices.
Northern Arizona University
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the university for academic scholarships.
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $5 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran and a Purple Heart Medal recipient and provide a copy of a DD214 or 215, WDAGO forms 53-55 or 53-98, NAVPERS 553 or NAVMC 78, which indicates Purple Heart Medal recipient, or provide an original letter from the Arizona Department of Veterans' Services (ADVS) verifying eligibility. May also be issued to the
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $5 annual renewal. Applicant must have been on station as a member of the United States Armed Forces on December 7, 1941, during the hours of 7:55am and 9:45am Hawaii time at Pearl Harbor, the island of Oahu or offshore at a distance not exceeding three miles, have received an honorable discharge and provide form 02-25, Part II from the Arizona
Spaying and Neutering of Animals Fund / PetSmart Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to a special fund for spaying and neutering of animals.
Arizona Accelerator Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Arizona Accelerator Charities which supports the local community through charitable investments for education, healthcare, families of active duty military
Phoenix Suns Charities
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the Phoenix Suns Charities, impacting children in need throughout Arizona.
Arizona Department of Health Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to a special fund administered by the Arizona Department of Health Services for breast and cervical cancer screening and diagnostic awareness and outreach services
Historic Route 66 Association of Arizona
1 Plates Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the fee
San Carlos Apache Tribe Treasurer
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the San Carlos Apache Tribe transportation Board for traffic control devices.
Southwest Section PGA
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 5 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to support golf scholarships for youth based on community involvement and academic excellence.
Special Olympics of Arizona
1 Plates Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the fee goes to support inclusion of individuals with and without disabilities through sports, health, youth and adult leadership and other self-advocacy
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal, in addition to regular registration fees. Vehicle must have a body design which retains at least the basic original style as manufactured in 1948 or earlier and which has been modified for safe road use. Only available as a personalized plate (maximum 7 characters). Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. May require a
Thunderbird School of Global Management
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes for the school’s operations and activities.
Transplant Community Alliance Inc.
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the fee goes to a special fund for organ transplantation awareness programs.
University of Arizona
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/$25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 dollars of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the university for academic scholarships.
Apollo Group, Inc.
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/$25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. Not available to be personalized. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the initial and annual renewal fee goes to the University of Phoenix Alumni Network.
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. Applicant must be a veteran or immediate family member of a person issued a Veteran license plate. Immediate family member is a spouse, parent, child, brother or sister. Special Plate Application (form #96-0143) is required. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Veteran must provide a copy of a
White Mountain Apache Tribe
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to the White Mountain Apache Tribe for traffic control devices.
Arizona Department of Veterans Services
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to Arizona Veterans’ Donation Fund.
Arizona Coyotes Foundation
1 Plate Issued There is a new black design for the Arizona Coyotes license plate. The old plate design will remain valid for use. Anyone requesting a replacement for the old plate will receive the new design for a $5.00 replacement fee, plus postage/handling. $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size
Midwestern University
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 goes to support Health Sciences Academic Scholarships.
Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. The standard size plate may be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available in a small size plate for motorcycles and golf carts. May be personalized with a maximum of 4 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee is used to
Arizona Community Foundation
1 Plate Issued $25 initial application fee/ $25 annual renewal. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be ordered online. May be personalized with a maximum of 6 characters. Also available with a disability symbol. $17 of the fee is used to provide scholarships for life safety training of firefighters in this state.
1 Plate Issued Plates are assigned to, and may only be displayed on, a specific vehicle registered or leased in the disabled applicant’s name. Read More (Details) If leased, but not registered in the applicant’s name, a document showing the disabled applicant as a lessee is required. A disability plate may be transferred to another qualifying vehicle by visiting the nearest MVD or Authorized Third
1 Plate Issued The Official state license plate, issued by the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division. A postage and handling fee is required. No special requirements. Available to everyone. May be personalized for $25.00 initial application fee / $25 annual renewal. The large standard plate may be personalized with a maximum of 7 characters. May be ordered online. Also available in a small size plate for